Bucharest, Romania

David Pujol

Why Romania?

April: 2015: when mentioning its name, at least in western Europe, prejudices are generally all over the place. The first words that come to people’s minds when thinking of Romania are poverty, criminals, corruption and other similar denigrating terms. Before this trip I knew nothing about this country, but I was extremely curious to explore another piece of the world.

Needless to say, when people learned of my intentions, I assisted to a wide range of shock faces and surprised reactions: „What are you going to do there?” „Are you crazy?” „Why Romania?”. One of my goals in life is to travel to as much places as I can, so, given the opportunity, why not Romania?

I made my way into Bucharest with an open mind, exempt from all prejudices that I had heard continuously, like rain drops, days before my departure. I paid attention to every single detail around me: every bus stop…

Vezi articol original 313 cuvinte mai mult

Lasă un răspuns

