Circus brothers

mindful photos

This is the second of my posts about the time I was invited to photograph members of the Romanian National Circus in 1992, as they relaxed in-between performances. Part one can be found here.

.

One of the photos I took during the time I spent in the circus encampment still ranks, for me, amongst the best pictures I’ve ever taken – not particularly because of any great skill on my part, but because it just seems so poignant.

It’s of two boys who I think are brothers. They were sharing a chair in front of a tarpaulin tent in the shade of some trees. I didn’t ask them to pose, I just quietly gestured with my camera and they nodded in agreement to being photographed. In the moments that I was absorbed in silently communicating and photographing them, they took on a photogenic, relaxed air of interest at the…

Vezi articol original 191 de cuvinte mai mult

Lasă un răspuns

