Two guys walk 60 km to eat a soup.

The Happy Hermit

A friend from Târgu Mureș asked me last Sunday if I felt like „going on a little hike to the hills outside of town”. Of course I felt like it. He wanted to hike to Miercurea Nirajului. I didn’t know exactly where that is.

So I agreed. Then he enlightened me that the destination was 25 km away and that he also wanted to hike back the same day. 50 km altogether (which would ultimately turn into 60 km because of our detours), which is why we already meet at 7 a.m. on Monday morning. I ask Yaniv if he ever hiked such a distance before. „Not in the last couple of years, but once in the Army,” is the reassuring answer.

Already on the first hill up to the zoo we are working up a sweat and gasping for air. Luckily, each of us brought a can of cola, which we empty on the first…

Vezi articol original 1,503 cuvinte mai mult

Lasă un răspuns

