Who are we waiting for?

Petra is Gone

vvpontaWhen my friends asked me what to bring me from Romania I told them that I want a book, written by Dan Lungu. He was born in the same city as myself and over the years I liked to follow him in his literal adventure. His latest book is called „The girl who used to play as God” and it describes the life of a girl whose mother left in Italy in order to bring more money in the family. And in the book the thoughts of the woman are written, how she – a kindergarten teacher – left in Italy in order to take care of old people. She was saying that it is unfair how it depends so much on your nationality to have a decent life, and how she was asked if she was able to read, write or if she ever eaten oranges. And this kind…

Vezi articol original 1,092 de cuvinte mai mult

Lasă un răspuns

