An Adventure

lydiaswritings

I have a blog. I keep telling myself that because it makes me feel cool, and then I realise I’m talking to myself. But I will now talk about myself instead of to myself, which is only marginally better I suppose. I’ll begin by telling you the only really exciting thing that is coming up in my life- ROMANIA.

I, a small girl from a small city, am going to Romania and I am excited. The aim of this trip is to make sure children from orphanages in the area have the time of their lives at a summer camp I am helping run. I imagine their lives aren’t especially glamorous on an average day so I do consider it a privilege I can be a part of something that will be so big and momentous for them, and also (hopefully) will be for me. I always find it interesting that these children are…

Vezi articol original 144 de cuvinte mai mult

Lasă un răspuns

